Maps and Boundaries

Recent Changes to Suburbs and Ward Boundaries


Gables - The Hills' newest Suburb

The Hills’ newest suburb ‘Gables’, located between Box Hill and Maraylya was gazetted on 17 July, 2020.

Gables - Creation of a New Suburb Fact Sheet(PDF, 10MB)

Gables Suburb Map(PDF, 2MB)

Media Release - The Hills Newest Suburb Officially Named


New Ward Boundaries For Council Elections On 12 September 2020

The subdivision of Wards within a local government area must consist of approximately equal numbers of voters and at times these boundaries are altered as populations within areas change.

At the meeting of Council on 12 November 2019 Council adopted changes to Ward boundaries.

View the changes to the Ward Boundaries here(PDF, 5MB)

These changes will apply for the next Council elections, now postponed until 2021.

The NSW electoral Commission are in the process of updating their records and this is expected to be completed by late March 2020.

Further information will be provided as it becomes available. Any enquires should be directed to


Finalisation of Suburb Changes - North Kellyville, Norwest & Bella Vista Extension

The proposals were formally approved by the Minister for Finance, Services and Property and on 29 June 2018 the Geographical Names Board gazetted the final suburb boundaries (below).

New Suburbs - Full Boundary Map(PDF, 829KB)

New Suburb Map - Bella Vista(PDF, 1MB)

New Suburb Map - Norwest(PDF, 976KB)

New Suburb Map - North Kellyville(PDF, 1MB)

For more information read the Suburb Changes Frequently Asked Questions page.



This element requires javascript to be enabled.

Please wait while we load your map...

Full Local Government Area Ward Boundaries Map

Ward Boundaries Full Map(PDF, 7MB)


Suburb & Postcode Map

The Hills Shire Council Suburb & Postcode Map(PDF, 490KB)

The Hills Shire Local Government Area Suburb & Postcode List(PDF, 55KB)


Individual Ward Maps

North Ward Map (gazetted 24 January 2017)(PDF, 1MB)

Central Ward Map (gazetted 24 January 2017)(PDF, 608KB)

East Ward Map (gazetted 24 January 2017)(PDF, 447KB)

West Ward Map (gazetted 24 January 2017)(PDF, 992KB)


THSC Interactive Map.jpg

The Hills Shire Council Interactive Map

Use this interactive map to search your property for information including Land Zoning, Lot Size, Floor Space Ratios, Maximum Height of Buildings, Bush Fire Prone Land and more.

Access the Hills Shire Interactive Map

Interactive Map - How to and Reference Guide(PDF, 131KB)



Boundary Map (2016 Amalgamations)

Several suburbs were incorporated into The City of Parramatta Council as of 12 May, 2016.

The Hills Shire Council Suburb Map - Pre-Boundary Adjustment(PDF, 410KB)

(Suburbs south of the M2 that were part of The Hills Shire Council have now been incorporated as part of Parramatta City Council. These include: Carlingford, majority of North Rocks, Oatlands, Northmead, North Parramatta, Winston Hills and parts of Baulkham Hills.