The Stella Prize 2023

The Stella Prize is an Adult Fiction and Non-fiction award, recognising the best books written by Australian women.

The winner was announced on 27 April, 2023.

Shortlist: The Jaguar by Sara Holland-Batt
Shortlist: We Come with this Place by Debra Dank
Shortlist: Big Beautiful Female Theory by Eloise Grills
Shortlist: Bad Art Mother by Edwina Preston
Shortlist: Hydra by Adriane Howell
Shortlist: Indelible City by Louisa Lim
Longlist: The Furies by Mandy Beaumont
Longlist: Every Version of You by Grace Chan
Longlist: Jack of Hearts: QX11594 by Jack Huggins & Ngaire Jarro
Longlist: All That's Left Unsaid by Tracey Lien
Longlist: Iris by Fiona Kelly McGregor
Longlist: Decadence by Thuy On