The Davitt Awards

The Davitt Awards are presented annually by the Sisters in Crime Australia association for Australian crime fiction written by women. The winners were announced in September 2023.

Winner: All That's Left Unsaid by Tracey Lien
Reader's Choice
Readers Choice: The Unbelieved by Vikki Petraitis
Winner - Debut Crime
Winner: Debut Crime - Dirt Town by Hayler Scrivenor
Winner - Non-Fiction
Winner: Non Fiction - Out of the Ashes by Megan Norris
Shortlisted titles
Shortlist: Release by Lucy Christopher
Shortlist: When We Fall by Aoife Clifford
Shortlist: Stone Town by Margaret Hickey
Shortlist: The Torrent by Dinuka McKenzie
Shortlist: No Country for Girls by Emma Styles
Shortlist: Don't Make a Fuss by Wendy Davis
Shortlist: Legitimate Sexpectations by Katrina Marson