Australian Book Industry Awards 2023

The Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIA) is Australian trade publisher's annual industry award night and celebrates outstanding books and publishers bringing Australian books to readers.

The winners were announced on the 25th of May, 2023

Book of the Year
Book of the Year: RecipeTin Eats: Dinner by Nagi Maehashi
Categories - Winners
General Fiction Book of the Year General Non-fiction Book of the Year Biography Book of the Year             
General Fiction Winner: Dirt Town by Hayley Scrivenor General Non-fiction Winner: Bulldozed by Niki Savva Biography Winner: My Dream Time by Ash Barty
Literary Fiction Book of the Year    
Literary Fiction Winner: Horse by Geraldine Brooks    
General Fiction - Shortlist
General Fiction Shortlist: The Tilt by Chris Hammer
General Fiction Shortlist: Exiles by Jane Harper
General Fiction Shortlist: Day's End by Garry Disher
General Fiction Shortlist: Everyone in my Family Has Killed Someone by Benjamin Stevenson
General Non-fiction - Shortlist
General Non-fiction Shortlist: Reasons not to Worry by Brigid Delaney
General Non-fiction Shortlist: The Space Between the Stars by Indira Naidoo
General Non-fiction Shortlist: Bedtime Story by Chloe Hooper
General Non-fiction Shortlist: Investing with She's on the Money by Victoria Devine
Biography - Shortlist
Biography Shortlist: Ten Steps to Nanette by Hannah Gadsby
Biography Shortlist: The Boy from Boomerang Crescent by Eddie Betts
Biography Shortlist: Heartstrong by Ellidy Pullin
Biography Shortlist: The Ninth Life of a Diamond Miner by Grace Tame
Literary Fiction - Shortlist
Literary Fiction Shortlist: All That's Left Unsaid by Tracey Lien
Literary Fiction Shortlist: The Sun Walks Down by Fiona McFarlane
Literary Fiction Shortlist: Seeing Other People by Diana Reid
Literary Fiction Shortlist: Limberlost by Robbie Arnott