The Miles Franklin Award 2022

Awarded for the “Novel of the year of the highest literary merit and presents Australian life in any of its phases.”

Winner: Bodies of Light by Jennifer Down
Shortlist: The Other Half of You by Michael Mohammed Ahmad
Shortlist: Scary Monsters by Michelle de Kretser
Shortlist: One Hundred Days by Alice Pung
Shortlist: Grimmish by Michael Wrinkler
Longlist: After Story by Larissa Behrendt
Longlist: Echolalia by Briohny Doyle
Longlist: The Magpie Wing by Max Easton
Longlist: The Airways by Jennifer Mills
Longlist: The Performance by Claire Thomas
Longlist: 7 1/2 by Christos Tsiolkas