S355 Committees

The Hills Shire Council is seeking applications for membership to our S355 Committees for interested persons who wish to have an active role in providing input to Council on a particular area of interest.

Committees are appointed in line with Council terms following each Local Government General Election. The term of a committee is the same term as the elected Council and members must nominate for re-election following each Local Government General Election if they wish to remain on the committee.

The list of S355 Committees for the current term of Council are:

  • A.H Whaling
  • Annangrove Park
  • Bushland Conservation
  • Balcombe Heights Estate
  • Castle Hill Showground
  • Eric Mobbs
  • George Thornton
  • Heritage Park
  • Kenthurst Park
  • Les Shore Reserve
  • Maroota South Hall

To participate on a S355 Committee, applicants will need to demonstrate:

  • Established ties to The Hills Shire community
  • Residency of the local government area or an active interest in The Hills community
  • A commitment to attend committee meetings held with The Hills Shire
  • A willingness to become actively involved in committee issues

To nominate your interest in participating in a S355 Committee please complete the application form below.

Nominations have now closed.