Council Boundary Review

The Hills Shire Council boundary adjustments

The Premier, Mike Baird and the Minister for Local Government, Paul Toole have announced the following information regarding The Hills Shire Council's boundaries:

1. Those suburbs south of the M2 that are currently part of The Hills Shire Council will now form part of Parramatta City Council. These include: Carlingford, majority of North Rocks, Oatlands, Northmead, North Parramatta, Winston Hills and parts of Baulkham Hills.

2. The proposed merger with Hawkesbury City Council will not proceed.  

For up-to-date information on the merger process visit