Your Mayor and Councillors

Need to find out what ward you live in? Visit our Maps and Boundaries page.

Regarding Development Approvals - Please note that The Hills Shire Councillors are not involved in the assessment of Development Applications – these are assessed, dependent on their value, either by a Sydney, Regional or Local Planning Panel or the Minister for Planning. Minor matters are assessed by Council officers via an internal Development Assessment Unit.


The Hills Shire Mayor and Councillors

Click on a Councillor's Name for more information...

Mayor Dr Michelle Byrne

Mayor, Dr M R Byrne

  • Telephone0448 268 140
  • Email
  • ProfileDr Michelle Byrne is the first-ever popularly elected Mayor of The Hills Shire Council and will remain in office until the September election in 2021.