Review of Ward Boundaries

Submissions Close 29 October 2019

The Hills Shire Council is divided into four (4) Wards (Central, East, West and North) for the election of twelve (12) Councillors. Local Government Elections to elect three (3) Councillors for each Ward are scheduled to be held in September 2020.

Section 211 of the Local Government Act 1993 requires Council to review the Ward boundaries if the Ward with the highest number of electors is more than 10% larger than the Ward with the least number of electors.

At a meeting of Council held on Tuesday, 10 September 2019 it was resolved to exhibit proposed changes to the existing Ward boundaries for a period of twenty-eight (28) days for public comment.

Large maps showing Ward boundaries from the last review in 2015 (and used at the 2017 elections) and incorporating the proposed changes to these boundaries and the resulting Ward boundaries for the 2020 elections are on display at the Council Administration Centre, 3 Columbia Court, Norwest. Smaller plans showing the streets affected by each proposed change are displayed.

Copies of the report considered by Council and the ward boundary plans are also available in the attachments section of this page or by contacting Council’s Public Officer on 02 9843 0159 (who is also available to answer any queries about the proposed changes).

Online Submission Closed