Re-establishment of Ward Boundaries

Submissions Close 29 November 2016

Prior to the proclamation dated 12 May 2016, whereby that part of the then Hills Shire Council below the M2 was moved to the City of Parramatta, the Hills Shire was divided into four wards. The proclamation on 12 May removed all wards.

Approval has now been received from the Department of Premier and Cabinet for the re-establishment of wards. Council resolved on 11 October 2016 to re-establish four wards.

Section 211 of the Local Government Act 1993 requires that the ward with the highest number of electors is not more than 10% larger than the ward with the least number of electors.

Large A3 sized maps showing proposed ward boundaries for the 2017 elections and part of the boundaries previously in use are on display at the Administration Centre at 3 Columbia Court Baulkham Hills. A3 sized maps are available to be taken away.

In addition, A1 sized maps can be downloaded from this page or by contacting Katrina Reeves, Personal Assistant to the General Manager on 9843 0102 or Robyn Winn, Senior Coordinator Governance on 9843 0122 after 24 October 2016.

Other enquiries concerning the proposed changes should be directed to the General Manager, Dave Walker on 9843 0478.


Online Submissions have now closed.