Maps and Boundaries

Re-Establishment of Ward Boundaries

Prior to the proclamation dated 12 May 2016, whereby that part of the then Hills Shire Council below the M2 was moved to the City of Parramatta, the Hills Shire was divided into four wards. The proclamation on 12 May removed all wards.

Council resolved on 11 October 2016 to re-establish four wards after approval was received from the Department of Premier and Cabinet.

Reinstatement of the four (4) Ward structure (Central, East, North and West) within The Hills Shire Council was gazetted on Tuesday 24 January 2017, effective immediately.

Whilst the reinstatement of Boundaries has been enacted, all eleven (11) Councillors at present will continue to represent all residents of The Hills Shire until the proposed Local Government Election scheduled for 9 September 2017.

Wards have been reintroduced to The Hills(PDF, 2MB)


Full Local Government Area Ward Boundaries Map

Full Ward Boundaries Map (gazetted 24 January 2017)(PDF, 1MB)


Suburb & Postcode Map

The Hills Shire Council Suburb Map (including postcodes)(PDF, 166KB)


Individual Ward Maps

North Ward Map (gazetted 24 January 2017)(PDF, 1MB)

Central Ward Map (gazetted 24 January 2017)(PDF, 608KB)

East Ward Map (gazetted 24 January 2017)(PDF, 447KB)

West Ward Map (gazetted 24 January 2017)(PDF, 992KB)



THSC Interactive Map.jpgInteractive Map

Use this interactive map to search your property for information including Land Zoning, Lot Size, Floor Space Ratios, Maximum Height of Buildings and more.

Access the Hills Local Environmental Plan 2012 - Interactive Map

Interactive Map - How to & Reference Guide(PDF, 131KB)



Boundary Map (2016 Amalgamations)

The Hills Shire Council Suburb Map (including suburbs incorporated into The City of Parramatta Council as of 12 May 2016)(PDF, 336KB)

(Suburbs south of the M2 that were part of The Hills Shire Council have now been incorporated as part of Parramatta City Council. These include: Carlingford, majority of North Rocks, Oatlands, Northmead, North Parramatta, Winston Hills and parts of Baulkham Hills. To check which council you reside in type in your address above the map on the Stronger Councils website)