Your Mayor & Councillors

You can contact any of the local Councillors listed below to discuss any issues or suggestions you may have.

(Following the State Government’s decision to amend boundaries for The Hills Shire the previous ward system for this local government area was abolished). Council resolved on 11 October 2016 to re-establish four wards after approval was received from the Department of Premier and Cabinet. However whilst the reinstatement of Boundaries has been enacted, all eleven (11) Councillors at present will continue to represent ALL residents of The Hills Shire until the proposed Local Government Election scheduled for 9 September 2017.

Your Councillors (alphabetical)

Clr Dr Michelle Byrne
Clr Dr Peter Gangemi
Clr Raymond Harty OAM
Clr Alan Haselden
Clr Tony Hay OAM
Clr Yvonne Keane (Mayor)
Clr Dr Jeff Lowe
Clr Robyn Preston (Deputy Mayor)
Clr Mike Thomas
Clr Ryan Tracey